Question / Problem:
Are project databases automatically deleted when deleting a project from Admin console?
Answer / Solution:
No. When a project is deleted, all references are removed from Insight application, however, the project-specific databases (Data, Meta, Staging) remain intact. To remove those databases, contact your database administrator.
If you recreate a project using the same database names, you have the option of either recreating (overwriting) those existing databases (for Oracle, the schema must be cleared first) or using the existing ones. Select the proper tab when the database settings UI displays during the create new project wizard.