Skip to main content
Kofax

How to disable DRC immediately on a workstation where it was installed inadvertently without re-running the Print Client install or rebooting.

How to disable DRC immediately on a workstation where it was installed inadvertently without re-running the Print Client install or rebooting.

Question:

How to disable DRC immediately on a workstation where it was installed inadvertently without re-running the Print Client install or rebooting.

Answer:

  1. Browse to the following location in the registry on the affected workstation:
  2. HKLM\Software\Wow6432Node\Equitrac\Desktop Client\Shared Engine\WorkstationClientPortMonitor

    - Change its value to 0 (zero).

    2. open the Control Panel, Administrative Tools, Services;

    - Restart the EQSharedEngine service.

    NOTE: If this is to be performed on multiple workstations and automated via a script, the EQSharedEngine service MUST be restarted using the net stop & net start commands and NOT via a kill command i.e. "net stop eqsharedengine" and "net start eqsharedengine". Otherwise, the DRC process remains active in memory until the next time the workstation is rebooted.