Skip to main content
Kofax

Some users see the "Reuse these values and suppress the dialogue XX minutes" option on the EP5 print popup, and some do not

Some users see the "Reuse these values and suppress the dialogue XX minutes" option on the EP5 print popup, and some do not. Problem Statement: Some users see the "Reuse these values and suppress the dialogue XX minutes" option on the EP5 print popup, and some do not. Cause: The "Reuse these values and suppress the dialogue XX minutes" option is controlled by the Popup Style. If these users are in User Classes that have different Popup Styles, then the popup appearance and behavior may be different based on the settings in the Popup Style. The setting for the "Reuse these values and suppress the dialogue XX minutes" option is on the Advanced Settings screen for the Popup Style. See attached screen shots for clarification on the option's appearance on the popup and its location on the Advanced Settings screen. Resolution: Review the reasons why the users are assigned to the different User Classes and Popup Styles, and determine if there are operational reasons to move the users into another User Class, or change the Popup Style.

 

Attachments:

Popup Reuse.JPG (57 KB)

Adv Print Settings Show Reuse.JPG (46 KB)