Skip to main content
Kofax

What does the Copy during publish option; in the KTM Extended Synchronization settings; do?

13137

QAID # 13137 Published 

Question / Problem:

What does the Copy during publish option, in the KTM Extended Synchronization settings, do?

Answer / Solution:

Copy project during publish

This option is selected by default, causing the project file to be copied to a subdirectory of the Kofax Capture installation every time the Batch Class is published. The path of the project file is saved to the custom properties for Kofax Transformation Modules - Server.

Warning:
For a client/server installation, it is necessary to select this option, otherwise Kofax Transformation Modules - Server may not have access to the project file.

Note: For testing on a local system, it may be useful to deactivate this option. This is especially true if you have a big database and publish the project very often, as a lot of disk space will be consumed.

Applies to:

Product Version Category
AXPRO 3.5 Configuration
AXPRO 4.0 Configuration
AXPRO 4.5 Configuration